License Plate Renewal
- MVD Renewal
- 2022 Which style of the new plate do you want?
- License Plate Expired More Than 90-days.
- The fee to renew a passenger vehicle plate is $80.00 for walk-in customers. By mail the fee is $85.00 with a new plate or $82.00 with a decal.
- When paying by card (Master Card, Visa, American Express & Discover) there is a 2.25% +$0.25 additional charge.
- A donation of $1 to promote Organ Donor Awareness is optional. ORGAN DONOR REGISTRATION
- New residents should apply for license plate and/or county wheel tax immediately after moving. Tennessee law does not provide a grace period.
- New registrants are required to provide proof of identity and proof of residency and physical presence.
- State of Tennessee Vehicle Service
Volunteer a dollar
You may save a life!
Sumner County is a leader in the State.
Over $670,000 collected to date